Can anyone buy a Eurail pass?

Eurail passes are only available to citizens of non-EU countries. You will need to provide a passport to prove that you are not a citizen of any of those countries.  

European citizens need to use an Interrail pass instead.

Citizens from the following countries are not entitled to buy a Eurail Pass: Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Faeroer, Finland, FYR Macedonia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican.

You may also like...

Comments are closed.