What is The Merry Ploughboy Pub?

This is the name of the pub itself, which is located in Rathfarnham, Dublin, and is home to Dublin’s best Traditional Irish Night Show. 

The five original members of the The Merry Ploughboys band (Gareth Campbell, Donal Cawley, Dermot Daly, Liam Heneghan, and Eoghan Heneghan) founded the pub and restaurant (gastro pub) with a fully seated concert venue in the Dublin mountains and named it The Merry Ploughboy Pub.

The historic building itself was originally opened in the 1800s (allegedly as a shebeen but later a legal public house – pub). Today, it is a beautiful white-and-green building with traditional, rustic décor inside, and pretty flower baskets outside. It really is a treat to visit!

You may also like...

Comments are closed.